Unbelievably Simple King Crab Legs


I. love. crab legs. I used to only eat them at restaurants because I had no idea how to cook them myself, but I’ve learned they’re actually really simple to prepare! When you buy them, they’re already pre-cooked. Essentially, you just have to steam them in a pot to get them hot and ready to eat.

Here, I’m sharing a really easy recipe shown to me by my dad.

Check with your market when they’ll go on sale– I’ve seen them for half-price a few times a year.

** Big Tip: Have scissors handy to cut the shells open and get to the good stuff!

Unbelievably Simple King Crab Legs

  • approx. 1 kg frozen King Crab legs
  • 1/2 bottle white wine (Pinot Grigio if you have), OR 1 bottle beer
  • 4 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 1/3 stick unsalted butter

In a large pot, melt butter on med-high heat.
Add Garlic.
After about a minute, add wine (or beer).
Add crab legs (may have to bend some to fit).
Cover, let simmer approx. 15-20 minutes.
Transfer crab legs into a big bowl, pour pot juices over.
Dig in!

Leave a Reply

